Main Menu

The COSIGN Experience: Music Line-Up Recap

Shares
Read Carefully

 

jasonlyricmrcarter

  The Cosign Experience held at Gas Monkey Live was an excellent way to represent Dallas, Texas. Sunday night was filled with art, music and the thrive of being an artist. There was so much talent in one room at once that it was almost overwhelming. The entire city came out to represent Cosign Magazine on its special night.  The show opened up with Jordan, Crystal Baby, and a dance act that blew the audience away as they quickly grabbed a close seat. Music from Banks kicked off the start to a good night. The music of the night definitely stole the entire show. From Dallas’s own Dorrough Music (@dorroughmusic) lighting up the stage all the way to Kassy Levels (@kassylevels) impressing you with her vocals and dance moves. Kassy gave us a taste of her new single “Body Fire (Fire Fire)” and even gave us a routine to Rihanna’s famous hit #BBHMM. She really worked the crowd and kept the audience wanting more. Levels has her own band which includes her sister, Kayla @iamkaylalevels (keys),  Christopher Carr (@mr.ccarr) (bass),  Austin (@austin_jett ) (lead guitar) and Allen Bates (@allen_bates) on drums. Lastly she has the beautiful background singers Kortnie Walker (@iamglamourosity) and Kai Nunley (@ky_ee). Rage Almighty (@ragealmighty) wanted to make us focused on determining our future. He shared “If I Had A Son” and gained every listener in the building. The poem was perfect to share considering current events that are occurring in present time today. Almighty is a dedicated poet that truly shares the art of spoken word. The crowd was impressed with the lyrics and stage visuals from Star Music (@starmusic214) as he represented Dallas well.  Tru-Def’s (@tru_Def) performance was the social awakening that the artistry in music is still alive, his unique sound gives out good vibes. Mr. Carter Davis (@mrcarterdavis) may have gained a few new fans as he introduced his music to the crowd. His outstanding skills with his guitar made it hard to focus on his calming, yet unique voice, “You Feel Like Home” is a masterpiece. Jayson Lyric’s (@jaysonlyric) dropped a banger with his latest hit “Physic” and the live version is even better. Lyric is an artist we all need to keep our eyes on. All of the Dallas artist that performed during the show gave every single person a night to remember.

    starmusic  dorrough 7knuckles rqge kassy 

dance

Cosign_FitzCrittlePhoto1508093

  (all photography:  @iam_cmphotography,   @7knuckles, @jessicalorenphotos)

Cosign Magazine

We're more than a magazine, we're a brand! Art x Culture x Music x Entrepreneurs x Lifestyle #CosignLife

COSIGN-SUBSCRIBE-ONE

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Recieve daily updates from the near-future.

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy

Top